We Would Love To Hear What You Think.

Customer Reviews

Bomb a** Burgers

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 8, 2024

I went to Fred’s burgers this weekend & asked for a customized double cheese burger with a hot dog in the middle. Not only were they friendly & accommodating but, the food was freshly made, well cooked, juicy…& the bomb!

Olu Somadhi

The cashier was friendly

Rated 2.0 out of 5
July 7, 2024

The food took a bit of time to get and the buns were cold and not fresh like the burger places we have eaten at. They just opened so I hope they can get that figured out. Just an

Average burger with a cold bun.

The cashier was outstanding. Kind and had a great and positive attitude. He definitely was all about the customer.

Gabriele

Great burger

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 25, 2024

Great burger, cooked just right. Extremely military friendly. If you are military, go in and mention it, they are Great people.

Dana

Quality double cheeseburger

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 18, 2024

The burger is juicy and big. Quality ingredients. Would definitely come back again.

Johnson

False Advertising

Rated 1.0 out of 5
June 7, 2024

I saw commercial on t v where you get a free burger with the purchse of a burger fries and drink them when I called them they said they never heard of that deal so I’m glad I didn’t waste my time and money going out there for nothing

Joannr

Insane customer service and fantastic quality food

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 31, 2024

Me and my girlfriend came in for the first time today and were shocked with how friendly and welcoming Michel and his wife were. And the food was amazing 10/10 fries and some really solid girthy burgers and sandwiches. 100% recommended this place to anyone who is looking for a laid back and welcoming atmosphere. I will definitely be back

Evan Watson

Visited Fairfield and Sacramento Locations

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 28, 2024

Both locations were equally very good. Staff were courteous.

The burger was well seasoned

We will be baack.

Debbie Aynaga

Excellent cheeseburger & fries

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 25, 2024

First time at south sac store this morning. Mike was just opening so I was the first customer. We talked for a bit. Service was great and

cheeseburger & fries were excellent (with DP of course). I will be back.

Michael

Great tasting burger

Rated 4.0 out of 5
May 11, 2024

I like burgers. I have my own rating system. 1 to 5 napkins. This was a 4 napkin burger. Would have been a 5 if the burger was just a tad bigger. All said and done great tasting burger!

Mike

Not great

Rated 3.0 out of 5
April 19, 2024

First the register wouldn’t work and needed exactly the right amount of money to buy your burger then the burger was a little to well done wasn’t all that good I hope they get it all worked out nice people

BJ

Shakes

Rated 2.0 out of 5
April 6, 2024

The. Shakes were great. The service was very slow. My order was taken at 6:18 and my food got to me at 6:48.

Manuel Jenkins

Wait time

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 6, 2024

I waited 45 mins for my order and it still had not came out yet

Vanessa Jenkins

good food

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 23, 2024

we have eaten at the south sac store. they are very nice and there food has been great each time we have been there. cost is fine. we haven’t had any problems at all.

john

loved it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 11, 2024

Better than Five Guys and just shy of Shake Shack. Nice local burger shop and priced right.

Would eat there repeatedly.

SLP

Sleeper

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

I went to the location next to the airport in San Jose while on a business trip. I was blown away by how good this cheeseburger is. Completely surprised me as I was not expecting much from a burger joint next to an airport.

Paul

If I could give 20 stars I would.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 19, 2024

I wanted something to hit the spot and that was it. Best meal ever ! Bacon was thick and perfect on my double double. They make it all fresh and the cheese fries were amazing. Rlly good costumer service too! The cook came to us and asked how it was, rlly accommodating and even gave us extra sauce free and without us even asking 🙂 definitely will be going again !!

Khloe

SOO GOOD

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 7, 2023

Very good food ! Can’t wait to come here again, Thank you!

Gaby

Best Burgers in Sacramento

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 23, 2023

I stopped in last night taking a chance to see if they were open (8:45 pm). Even though they were getting ready to close, they treated me like I was their #1 customer. I have eaten here 5 or 6 times. Always hot, juicy and fresh. I know people have different tastes but I have yet to have a better tasting burger. It definitely is the best. I always get the best service (something other establishments could take a lesson from). The cook came and checked on me and asked how my food was. I told him it was PERFECT!! Delicious as always. Folks, give them a try. Sheena’s review below is not an accurate review of the place or food.. She should stick to McDonald’s.

Give them a try and you will be back for more. I promise. That is if you know what a good tasting burger is. I’m hooked.

Jim

Delicious food!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 23, 2023

When we ordered they gave our food less than a minute. The food was so good. The fries and sauce! I would recommend coming back here!

Alex Ali

Website for San Jose shows a phone # that doesn't exist

Rated 3.0 out of 5
November 22, 2023

The “Delivery” button on https://fredsburger.com/locations/ doesn’t work, so I tried calling the phone number for the San Jose location: (408)436-4884. No answer. So I went to that location in-person to order. When I asked why they weren’t picking up the phone, they said that they don’t have a phone! (Said that the only way to order currently is UberEats – would be nice if that were reflected on the website.)

Burgers were okay but ordering is inconvenient and kluggy.

Caprice Murray

If I could give this place -5 stars, I would!

Rated 1.0 out of 5
November 2, 2023

this was absolutely the worst burger and fries I’ve ever spent money on. I cannot believe’ quality of the food they are serving. The burger- was pre-cooked and cold. they took the burger out of a medal pan, put a slice of cold cheese on it and wrapped it to go. My first bite, I literally thought I was going to get sick. The fries, also pre-cooked and cold. this is what you get for just a bit more than $15. The staff was overwhelmed, completely unorganized. oh, did I fail to mention the Sprite was out, nothing but water coming out.

I gave it a try… from the poor service and poor food, I WILL NOT give them another $15.

Sheena Robinson

Amazing place!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 25, 2023

First time eating here and the food here is really great! Amazing burgers and delicious fries! Friendly staff as well! Definitely worth going and worth the money!! Best burger I’ve had in a long time!

Mike

Awesome burger!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 21, 2023

Just passing thru Fairfield and happened to find this place. Was blown away by the burgers seasoning. I have to admit it was probably the best darn burger I ever tried and believe me I have eaten my fair share!!!

Nino

The best burger

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 18, 2023

The best burger

Dolly

Delicious

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 15, 2023

So excited this place has opened. I had the grilled chicken sandwich and it was delicious.

Maria

Wanted to love it.

Rated 2.0 out of 5
August 20, 2023

The service was great and so was the fries, but you can’t have a burger place and use frozen Patty’s. A place called Fred’s burgers should have a fresh hand pressed patty, cooked to order ( medium or well) etc. Everything else is was great.

Robin

Actually Delicious Grilled burgers!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Excellent burger and fries. Hot dog comes with grilled onions and their spicy sauce. I had mustard and grilled onion. Perfect! The people are so kind. It’s a 10! Yummy

Debbie Amico

Thanks for Dinner!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 4, 2023

As always, the best burger fries and shakes. FRIENDLY service and fast!! Love that the drive through is open. So easy to call in the order and drive through and pick up. So lucky to have this in our little town.

Bonnie

Customer service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 30, 2023

Very nice people working there great customer service real nice people and good food

Edwin padilla

Customer service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 30, 2023

Great customer care very happy people that are ready to help you with whatever u need.

Edwin

Yummy

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 28, 2023

Best burger I’ve had in quite a while. Thank you.

I’ll see you again real soon

Linda

The bomb baby!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 7, 2023

Our new gem!! Burger was hot and juicy. Ordered the #4 and was not disappointed. Fries were crispy and delicious.

Michelle

Excellent food and service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 31, 2023

I am a Manager and I know the ins and outs of customer service. And this location is by far the best location. Friendly customer service and very attentive. Food was great best veggie burger I have tasted by far.

Liz

Delicious!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 23, 2023

My family and I had your burgers for the first time tonight. I, myself had the crispy chicken sandwich, and it was really great! Lots of chicken, not a lot of breading. It was perfect.

My boys and husband loved the cheeseburgers. And the FRIES!! OMG. They were so crispy and delicious. I love that you added some house sauce for them as well. We’ll be coming back for more.

Thank you!

Annalissa

Amazing bugers

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2023

This was the best buger o ever had in my life thanks guys.

Kyomi jones

Yum

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 9, 2023

Stopped by Fred’s yesterday for the #2 Cheeseburger combo and I’m hooked, char cooked

lean burger cheese lettuce tomato onion pickle and their sauce on a nice bun , yeah baby DELICIOUS

The fries are are crispy and good

I added ( hey I was don’t judge me lol ) a # 8 Hot dog , it was a quality beef dog split and char cooked with wonderful grilled onions and their sauce the bun was toasted to perfection

To top off this feast I I ordered a strawberry milkshake and yes it has real strawberries blended in

EVERYTHING was wonderful, every bite was heavenly

There is NO PORK on the menu, the bacon is beef ( who needs porky pig when beef is better)

I loved my meal , but……if they had a CHILI… I SAY CHILI as an option for the hot dog I’d buy 3 at a time, instead of the 2 that I plan on getting every time I come near this place lol

# 9 Wild dog plus chili maybe someday

Marcus Heningburg

In a league by itself

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 16, 2023

We saw Fred’s advertised on television so decided to give it a try. We ordered combination burger and crispy chicken sandwich meals and upgraded one to wildfires and two to milkshake. Everything was top notch. Tasted like quality home made. The gal at the counter was friendly and it’s no lie that the food is good. It didn’t disappoint.

We also got to meet Fred and talk about how he makes the burgers as well as plans for other store openings. We’ll certainly be back for more food at this hidden gem.

Al

Fantastic burger & Fries

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 1, 2022

Food was great hamburger was tasty, fresh fries crispy, and staff very friendly

Will definitely go back!

Louise Martin (LuLu)

Best Burgers in Sacramento

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 4, 2022

Tasty burgers, chicken sandwiches, hot dogs and premium ice cream milkshakes. I highly recommend it 😊

Armando Navarro

JUICY ONOLICIOUS KINE BURGERS

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 7, 2022

Brah! Lemme tell you that the burger is so juicy and flavorful. Even while having a long conversation with a good friend sitting outside in the patio area and I haven’t touched it for a while, cuz the fries are good too by the way, going back to my burger, it didn’t dry out like some burgers would. I later came back in the afternoon and tried the crispy chicken sandwich and that too was really good! Not too much batter, but just right!

Awesome and friendly customer service with the team and Fred is such a nice guy! Got to make friends with him! Already brought the family in and definitely we’ll be back again!

Bruddah Sam

Fred's for the win

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 5, 2022

My family and I had the pleasure of eating at Fred’s yesterday and it was GOOD. We actually spoke with Fred as well, and thanked him for a great lunch with the family

Keith

Best Burgers in Sacramento

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 5, 2022

This is the best burger I have ever had it’s juicy and flavorful. The owner is really cool and loves his community. His homemade sauce is fire and IN-and-Out has nothing on this burger.

Mike

Best burger in Sacramento

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 4, 2022

Fred’s burger is like having a 5 star chef making your burger its different than any other burger you’ve ever tasted

Michael samaritano

The absolute best experience ever at a fast burger restaurant.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 1, 2022

My whole family loved everything we ordered. I love their wild dog.

David J

The absolute best experience ever at a fast burger restaurant.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 1, 2022

If you like it fresh and juicy, try Fred’s Burger.

David J

Juicy and flavorful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 30, 2022

I ordered the cheese burger combo and it is truly the juiciest burger I have ever tasted. In and out can’t compete with this burger.

MICHAEL

You must try it!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 30, 2022

My family and I went to buy their burgers and goodness it is very delicious. You must try it yourself!

Ken

Superb!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 18, 2022

The best burger indeed! I tried it with my partner and he also likes it. I would definitely come back for more!

Maine C.