We Would Love To Hear What You Think.

Customer Reviews

loved it

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 11, 2024

Better than Five Guys and just shy of Shake Shack. Nice local burger shop and priced right.

Would eat there repeatedly.

SLP

Sleeper

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

I went to the location next to the airport in San Jose while on a business trip. I was blown away by how good this cheeseburger is. Completely surprised me as I was not expecting much from a burger joint next to an airport.

Paul

If I could give 20 stars I would.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 19, 2024

I wanted something to hit the spot and that was it. Best meal ever ! Bacon was thick and perfect on my double double. They make it all fresh and the cheese fries were amazing. Rlly good costumer service too! The cook came to us and asked how it was, rlly accommodating and even gave us extra sauce free and without us even asking 🙂 definitely will be going again !!

Khloe

SOO GOOD

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 7, 2023

Very good food ! Can’t wait to come here again, Thank you!

Gaby

Best Burgers in Sacramento

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 23, 2023

I stopped in last night taking a chance to see if they were open (8:45 pm). Even though they were getting ready to close, they treated me like I was their #1 customer. I have eaten here 5 or 6 times. Always hot, juicy and fresh. I know people have different tastes but I have yet to have a better tasting burger. It definitely is the best. I always get the best service (something other establishments could take a lesson from). The cook came and checked on me and asked how my food was. I told him it was PERFECT!! Delicious as always. Folks, give them a try. Sheena’s review below is not an accurate review of the place or food.. She should stick to McDonald’s.

Give them a try and you will be back for more. I promise. That is if you know what a good tasting burger is. I’m hooked.

Jim

Delicious food!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 23, 2023

When we ordered they gave our food less than a minute. The food was so good. The fries and sauce! I would recommend coming back here!

Alex Ali

Website for San Jose shows a phone # that doesn't exist

Rated 3.0 out of 5
November 22, 2023

The “Delivery” button on https://fredsburger.com/locations/ doesn’t work, so I tried calling the phone number for the San Jose location: (408)436-4884. No answer. So I went to that location in-person to order. When I asked why they weren’t picking up the phone, they said that they don’t have a phone! (Said that the only way to order currently is UberEats – would be nice if that were reflected on the website.)

Burgers were okay but ordering is inconvenient and kluggy.

Caprice Murray

If I could give this place -5 stars, I would!

Rated 1.0 out of 5
November 2, 2023

this was absolutely the worst burger and fries I’ve ever spent money on. I cannot believe’ quality of the food they are serving. The burger- was pre-cooked and cold. they took the burger out of a medal pan, put a slice of cold cheese on it and wrapped it to go. My first bite, I literally thought I was going to get sick. The fries, also pre-cooked and cold. this is what you get for just a bit more than $15. The staff was overwhelmed, completely unorganized. oh, did I fail to mention the Sprite was out, nothing but water coming out.

I gave it a try… from the poor service and poor food, I WILL NOT give them another $15.

Sheena Robinson

Amazing place!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 25, 2023

First time eating here and the food here is really great! Amazing burgers and delicious fries! Friendly staff as well! Definitely worth going and worth the money!! Best burger I’ve had in a long time!

Mike

Awesome burger!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 21, 2023

Just passing thru Fairfield and happened to find this place. Was blown away by the burgers seasoning. I have to admit it was probably the best darn burger I ever tried and believe me I have eaten my fair share!!!

Nino